## F. No.17014/02/2017-SCD-II(Pt.) Government of India Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment

Depatment of Social Justice and Empowerment

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 14 August, 2018

## Subject: Mismatch in expenditure under AWSC.

As you are aware that Department of Social Justice and Empowerment is the nodal department to monitor the allocation for the welfare of Scheduled Castes (AWSC) as per budgetary statement 10A. NIC division of D/o SJ&E has designed and developed the online web application <a href="http://e-utthaan.gov.in">http://e-utthaan.gov.in</a> to monitor the scheme wise financial and physical progress. Data of scheme wise releases is pushed from PFMS server to eutthaan server on daily basis.

- 2. It has been noticed that there is the gap in expenditure on http://e-utthaan.gov.in and statement submitted by the departments. Consequently, NIC, D/o SJ&E held a meeting with PFMS team to discuss the expenditure gap in e-utthaan. During the meeting it was found that the difference was on account of the following:
  - 1. Ministry/Department does not select the scheme name on PFMS portal while releasing the fund for the objects like salaries, office expenses etc.
  - 2. Code for each scheme/sub-scheme on PFMS needs to be generated as per the scheme/sub-scheme given in budgetary statement 10A.
- It is requested that while processing the releases under AWSC, the selection of scheme name may be made mandatory and the code for each scheme/sub-scheme on PFMS may be generated as per the name of shceme/sub-scheme given in statement 10-A of the Budget Document so that the complete expenditure is picted up by e-utthaan from PFMS.

(Sandeep Gupta)

Director

To

- Smt. Mamta Shankar, Economic Advisor (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of DoNER, Vigyan Bhawan Annexe, New Delhi.
- Shri Samir Kumar, Joint Secretary (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation, 12th Floor, Pt. Deendayal Antyodaya Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.
- Smt. Sudha Keshari, Economic Advisor (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Department of Land Resources, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor, Block No. 11, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.

- 4. Shri Jaydeep Kumar Mishra, Joint Secretary (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Electronic Niketan, 6, CGO Complex, New Delhi.
- 5. Ms. Sutapa Majumdar, Economic Advisor, (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of New & Renewable Energy, Block-14, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi
- 6. Shri Sagar Mehra, Joint Secretary (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying & Fisheries, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 7. Shri Tarsem Chand, Joint Secretary, (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Department of Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 8. Shri C. Chinnapa, Additional Economic Advisor, (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Textiles, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 9. Shri Nilambuj Sharan, Economic Advisor (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Health & Family Affairs, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 10. Ms. Bharati, Joint Secretary (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Power, Shram Shakti Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11. Sh. B.N. Nanda, Sr. LEA (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Labour & Employment, Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi.
- 12. Shri L.K. Meena, Joint Secretary (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Women & Child Development, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 13. Shri K.S. Sethi, Joint Secretary (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Sardar Patel Bhawan, Parliament Street, New Delhi.
- 14. Shri K.R. Vaidhiswaran, Joint Secretary, (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Science & Technology, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Council Research Bhawan, 2 Rafi Marg, New Delhi.
- 15. Shri Jeetandar Chadha, Deputy Secretary (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, B-Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 16. Dr, N.K. Sahu, Joint Secretary, (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Department of School Education & Literacy, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 17. Shri VLVSS Subba Rao, Economic Advisor, (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 18. Ms. Jyotsna Sitling, Joint Secretary (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Shivaji Stadium Annexe, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Marg, New Delhi.
- 19. Shri Sanjay Pandey, Chief Controller of Accounts (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Vayu, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Aligaj Jor Bagh Road, New Delhi.
- 20. Smt. Renu Satija, Deputy Secretary, (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Department of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 21. Shri R.C. Aggarwal, Deputy Director General (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of AYUSH, Ayush Bhawan, GPO Complex, B-Block, INA, New Delhi.
- 22. Ms. Rupa Dutta, Economic Advisor (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Commerce, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 23. Shri Vikash Prasad, Director (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Antodaya Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.

- **24.** Shri Manoranjan Kumar, Economic Advisor (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Rural Development, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.
- **25.** Smt. Alka Arora, Joint Secretary (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 26. Shri Anil Bahuguna, Joint Secretary, (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Department of Consumer Affairs, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 27. Shri Ashok Kumar, Joint Secretary, (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Block A, Siri Fort Institutional Area, Siri Fort, New Delhi.
- 28. Shri S.C. Barmma, Joint Secretary, (Nodal Officer for AWSC), Ministry of Culture, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.

29. Me. Anuelha Goyal, Sz. Tech. Disactoz, NIC.

(Sandeep Gupta)

Director